Tuesday, September 16, 2008

W. H. Conley - One of Russell's Early Associates

1 comment:

JimSpace said...

Thank you for this picture of the Society's "first" president.
"Zion’s Watch Tower Tract Society was formed on February 16, 1881, with W. H. Conley as president and C. T. Russell as secretary and treasurer. Arrangements were made for the printing to be done by commercial firms in various cities of Pennsylvania, New York, and Ohio, as well as in Britain. In 1884, Zion’s Watch Tower Tract Society was *legally incorporated,* with C. T. Russell as president." (_Proclaimers_ chap. 26 p. 576)